Lynch the big winner at Pararoos 2019 Awards night

Youngster Taj Lynch was the big winner at the 2019 Pararoos Awards night held on Wednesday.

Lynch took out two of the most prestigious awards, capping a memorable year for the Pararoos which included their exploits at the World Cup in France and their first home match in almost two decades last month.

On a fantastic night for Lynch, he took out the 2019 Pararoos Player of the Year Award.

NEWS: Home Pararoos international is Lynch's reward for never giving up

He was also the inaugural winner of a new award in 2019, the Players Player of the Year.

Retiring Pararoos legend Chris Pyne was named the Goalkeeper of the Year, while Benny Roche finished as the leading scorer with an impressive 14 goals, including two in the 5-0 win over Canada at Cromer Park.

The 2019 Young Pararoo of the Year went to Connor Bunce, who was also presented with his new cap, number 55.

REPORT: Pararoos defeat Canada 5-0 in long-awaited return home