Watch the Pararoos play Argentina at the IFCPF World Cup Seville 2019

The Pararoos will play their second match at the IFCPF World Cup on Wednesday morning (AEST) when they take on Argentina.

After an opening game loss to tournament heavyweights Ukraine, Kai Lammert’s side will be keen to bounce back when they tackle the South Americans in Seville.

The IFCPF World Cup is Cerebral Palsy football's showpiece event. The seven-a-side football tournament, for athletes with cerebral palsy or an acquired brain injury, features the world's best 16 national teams.

IFCPF WORLD CUP WARM UP: Pararoos prepare with a win and a loss against Germany
'WE WANT TO WIN EVERY GAME'Coach Lammert holds high hopes for IFCPF World Cup
SQUAD REVEALED: Pararoos squad announced for IFCPF World Cup

The Pararoos are proudly representing Australia in Group C of the 2019 edition, which runs from July 7-20 at the Estadio Jesus Navas in Seville, Spain.

The clash against Argentina kicks-off at 5am (AEST).

All matches can be watched live at this link so fire up the stream and support your Pararoos as they take on the rest of the world.


Pararoos Squad | 4-20 July 2019 | 2019 IFCPF World Cup | Seville, Spain

Name (City, State)

International Caps (Goals)

Ben ATKINS (Sydney, NSW)

62 (4)

David BARBER (Rockhampton, QLD)

89 (69)

Connor BUNCE (Torbay, WA)

0 (0)

Daniel CAMPBELL (Coffs Harbour, NSW)

6 (2)

Cosimo CIRILLO (Mildura, VIC)

4 (1)

Matthew HEARNE (Melbourne, VIC)

14 (0)

Alessandro LA VERGHETTA (Perth, WA)

5 (1)

Taj LYNCH (Sydney, NSW)

6 (1)

Angus MACGREGOR (Melbourne, VIC)

6 (1)

Augustine MURPHY (Sydney, NSW)

5 (0)

Christopher PYNE (Springwood, NSW)

95 (20)

Benjamin ROCHE (Lennox Head, NSW)

44 (24)

Bradley SCOTT (Bunbury, WA)

3 (1)

Benjamin SUTTON (Sydney, NSW)

4 (0)

Upcoming Matches

Australia v Argentina 
Date: Tuesday, 9 July 2019
Location: Seville, Spain
Kick-off: 9.00pm (local); 5.00am Wednesday, 10 July 2019 (AEST)

Australia v Spain 
Date: Thursday, 11 July 2019
Location: Seville, Spain
Kick-off: 11.00am (local); 7.00pm (AEST)